Little Learners Parents Login:
Why Login?

The Curriculum

The Nursery Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation Stage Framework consists of three prime areas of learning and development:
Personal, Social and Emotional Development:                               
  • Making Relationships
  • Self-confidence and Self-awareness                            
  • Managing Feelings and Behaviour

Physical Development
  • Moving and Handling
  • Health and Self-Care


Communication and Language:

  • Listening and Attention
  • Understanding
  • Speaking                                                               


Four Specific Areas of Learning:

  • Reading
  • Writing


  • Numbers
  • Shape, Space and Measures

Understanding the World:
  • People and Communities
  • The World
  • Technology

Expressive Arts and Design:
  • Exploring Using Media and Materials
  • Being Imaginative

Healthy Schools

Latest News/Blog

  • Healthy Schools is a joint Department for Education and Department of Health programme delivered by the local Healthy School Team. It recognises the link between health (physical, emotional and social) and achievement. It contributes to all of the Every Child Matters outcomes through its four main aims: to raise achievement to reduce health inequalities

Little Learners Nursery School is outstanding. The nursery is meeting the needs of children in the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) to a high standard. Children are making good progress in their learning and development and their welfare is promoted exceptionally well. All children are valued as individuals and the staff devote themselves to ensuring no child is disadvantaged. The nursery work well in partnership with parents and carers as well as the local authority to promote good outcomes for children.

Read our Ofsted Reports

Little Learners Nursery

Little Learners Pre-School